If you were considering reporting the problem to Google, don’t bother–they know.  And for now, there is no permanent fix. But there are three workarounds:

Clear your cache before visiting YouTube (pain in the butt).Use a different browser like IE or Firefox (Heaven forbid!)Visit YouTube in incognito mode (most convenient)

Given that this YouTube/Chrome video lag seems to stem from cache issues and/or other data that Chrome/YouTube are tracking–let’s remember now that both YouTube and Chrome are owned and developed by the big G–I’m going to have to go out on a limb here and say that this is kind of fishy. Does this YouTube lag have something to do with a recent update to YouTube and/or Chrome that adds some extra (and buggy) layer of user tracking? Maybe. Google’s in yr computerz. Trackin wutz you watch. Stay tuned for a permanent fix for this issue. chrome://chrome/extensions/ One extension caught my attention: Screen Capture (by Google) 5.0.4 Mmm screen capture. That sounds like it could have an impact on video. So I disabled it and Pooof. All troubles were gone. Screen capture? Installed without my prior consent?? Mmmm. I absolutely loooovvvee Chrome, but this sucks. Big time. Mmmmm I’m not sure what t do next. Looks like I’ll be needing to invest some time in getting up to speed with Chromium. Thanks for the tips. I agree this tip have been verified by many other peoples. However, it does not work for me at the moment. I followed the steps, disabled build-in player and downloaded the latest adobe players and enabled it, Still the lag issue exists. I do find an alternative way to solve this problem by visiting youtube in incognito mode. I’m using win7 system. But I hope there is a way to fix the problem rather than avoid it. Thanks for your help and looking forward to your reply. I finally found there is a third party advertisement extension sneaked in my chrome and I did not even noticed that! Remove it and the problem solved. Damn those sneaking-in advertisement add-ons! They should be categorized as virus in Anti-virus softwares. I always allow the normal updates to my computer, but I guess these types aren’t automatic(?). All video issues are gone. Streaming smooth, and no more audio lag! Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

How to Fix YouTube Lag in Chrome 10 - 22How to Fix YouTube Lag in Chrome 10 - 30